About Us

  • 奥平顿中文学校

About Us

Path of Development

The UK is a very diverse multicultural society where people with different ethnic backgrounds, speaking different languages gather and make it their home.

Thanks to the sustained cultural exchanges between China and the UK, we now have increased interaction and enhanced friendship. Now, more and more Chinese people are choosing to work, study and live in the UK. For Chinese families here, the education for the next generation is important including Chinese language learning. Most Chinese families communicate with their children in Chinese at home, but as the children grow in an English environment in the UK, their Chinese speaking and character writing tend to stay at a basic level. How to improve their children’s Chinese language skills is a shared concern by many Chinese parents.

Chinese as a foreign language is also popular in the UK, many British people like Chinese calligraphy and are interested in Chinese culture. Many want to learn to speak Chinese and learn more about China. Chinese learning is also promoted by the UK Department for Education, many primary and secondary schools offer Chinese lessons. This provides a great platform for Chinese development in the UK.

Orpington Chinese Language School was established in response to the growing demand. After a period of research and exploration and thanks to a great deal of help and support, Orpington Chinese Language School was officially launched on 6th September 2014. Our goal is to provide a safe, happy and productive Chinese learning environment for each and every one of our students, giving them the opportunity to learn Chinese Characters, build friendships and experience Chinese culture. We also aim to offer a variety of after school activities which are both fun and educational.

 Orpington Chinese Language School is conveniently located inside the Tubbenden Primary School. This should make it more convenient for parents to pick up and drop off their children. We have a great team of experienced teachers, they are all talented and from different backgrounds, offering their great knowledge and experience to the Orpington Chinese Language School community!

关于我们

  • 奥平顿中文学校

关于我们

school

奥平顿中文学校发展历程

英国是一个多元化的国度,来自不同国家的朋友们汇聚在这里。不同的声音,不同的肤色,不同的信仰,让我们组成了共同的家园!

中国与英国在漫长的文化和信息的交流过程中,逐渐增进了友谊和沟通。近些年来更多的华人选择了在英国工作,学习和生活!我们有了家,也有了下一代,在培养下一代的各项技能上面,家长们也考虑到了学习多种语言的重要性。大多数华人的家庭在家里父母可以用中文和孩子们交流,但随着孩子们在英国慢慢长大,受英语环境的影响,对于中文的语言表达以及文字书写方面始终停留在最初级的阶段,如何提高孩子们的中文水平,是众多华人家长所担忧的!

中文作为一门外语,在英国也很流行,有很多英国人喜欢中国的文字以及中国文化,很多人想学中文,想更多的了解中国。中文教育更是受到英国教育局的大力重视,在很多小学和中学里推广了中文课程。这给中文在英国的发展提供了良好的发展空间!

奥平顿中文学校正是在这样的趋势和推动下诞生的!经历了一段时期的摸索和探讨,在众多热心朋友的帮助下,2014年9月6日奥平顿中文学校成立了。我们的目标就是让每一位穿着奥平顿中文学校校服的孩子,在这个大家庭里开心愉快的学习中国文字,交朋友,感受中国文化。开展更多丰富的,有益的,有趣的课外活动。

我们拥有着一批优秀的经验丰富的教师队伍,她们都是在各个领域的优秀人才,为了我们的奥平顿中文学校默默的奉献着自己的光和热!